Leadership    History    The TESSCO Way    ISO 9001    Contact Us  

Board of Directors

Robert B. Barnhill, Jr. Robert B. Barnhill, Jr.

Chairman of the Board

Robert B. Barnhill, Jr. is founder, chairman, president and chief executive officer of TESSCO Technologies Incorporated. He holds a Bachelor of Science degree in electrical engineering from Cornell University and a master’s degree in business administration from the Wharton School of Business at the University of Pennsylvania.

Jay G. Baitler Jay G. Baitler

Jay Baitler, retired executive vice president, Staples Contract division, was responsible for overseeing the business-to-business arm of Staples, Inc., including e-commerce and catalog operations, sales, marketing, and supplier relationships. Mr. Baitler joined Staples back in 1995 after seven years with BT Office Products where he served as northeast regional president. He also previously served as president of Summit Office Supply. Consistently named by Supply & Demand Chain Executive magazine as one of its “provider pros to know,” Mr. Baitler has been in the Contract business for over 30 years, and is sought after as a procurement expert by financial executives at Fortune 1000 companies.

John D. Beletic John D. Beletic

John Beletic is the executive chairman of FiberTower Corporation and venture partner with Oak Investment Partners, a venture capital firm. Mr. Beletic also serves on the Boards of iPass, Inc. (Nasdaq: IPAS), FiberTower, iBAHN, and Aventail, Inc. Mr. Beletic previously served as chairman and chief executive officer of WebLink Wireless, Inc., as a venture partner at Morgan Stanley Venture Capital Partners, and as president and CEO of Tigon.

Benn R. Konsynski Benn R. Konsynski

Benn Konsynski is the George S. Craft Professor of Business Administration for Decision & Information Analysis at the Goizueta Business School of Emory University. He also is director and founder of Emory’s Center for Digital Commerce, one of the first of its kind in the country. Prior to coming to Emory, Professor Konsynski taught in the MBA program at Harvard. Professor Konsynski specializes in issues of digital commerce and information technology in relationships across organizations.

Dennis J. Shaughnessy Dennis J. Shaughnessy

Dennis Shaughnessy is retired chairman of the Board of FTI Consulting Inc. (NYSE:FCN).  Prior to joining FTI, Mr. Shaughnessy served as general partner of Grotech Capital Group, a venture capital/merchant banking firm. Prior to Grotech, Mr. Shaughnessy was the chief executive officer of a multinational oil services company with operations in Europe and Asia.

Morton F. Zifferer, Jr. Morton F. Zifferer, Jr.

Morton Zifferer is chairman and chief operating officer of New Standard Corporation, a privately held metal products manufacturing firm, headquartered in Mount Joy, Pennsylvania. Mr. Zifferer is a 1970 graduate of Stonehill College and resides in York, Pennsylvania.

Jerome C. Eppler Jerome C. Eppler

Director Emeritus

Jerome Eppler has spent his entire career in the securities industry, forming his own firm, Eppler & Company in 1961. From 1953 to 1961, he was a general partner of Cyrus J. Lawrence Sons, New York – a member of the New York Stock Exchange. Also, from 1967 to 1978, Mr. Eppler served as chairman and chief executive of Insurance Securities, Inc

Chief Executive Officer and President

Robert B. Barnhill, Jr.

See biography above.

Senior Vice Presidents

Craig A. Oldham

Craig Oldham joined the company in 2014. He leads the Strategic Marketing organization focused on driving incremental growth through the development of our Scientific Marketing platform. Prior to joining TESSCO, Mr. Oldham, served in executive leadership positions at the American Red Cross, Zurich of North America, Allstate Insurance, Sprint, Ameritech and SBC (now AT&T). Mr. Oldham received his bachelor's degree from Indiana University and MBA from University of Illinois at Chicago.

Douglas A. Rein

Douglas Rein joined the Company in July 1999. Mr. Rein is senior vice president of the performance systems group. Previously, he was the director of operations for Compaq Computer Corporation and was responsible for fulfillment operations for the commercial and consumer personal computer product lines. Prior to that, he was vice president of distribution and logistics operations for Intelligent Electronics. Mr. Rein obtained both a bachelor's degree in electrical engineering and an MBA from Virginia Tech.

Aric Spitulnik

Aric Spitulnik joined the Company in 2000. He is chief financial officer and also serves and the Company's corporate secretary and principal financial and accounting officer. From 2005 to 2013, he served as the Company's corporate controller. Prior to joining TESSCO, Mr. Spitulnik spent 6 years in public accounting. Mr. Spitulnik received a bachelor's degree and an MBA from the State University of New York at Buffalo.

Mark Wymer

Mark Wymer joined the company in 2014. He leads the Market Development & Sales Group, focused in developing the proactive and solutions-based selling along with the overall customer experience. Prior to joining TESSCO, Mr. Wymer served in executive leadership roles at Huges Network Systems and AOL/Time Warner. Mr. Wymer received his bachelor's degree from Kennesaw State University.

Vice Presidents

P. Douglas Dollenberg, Jr.

Thomas F. Foster

James R. Gaarder

Jeffrey A. Kaufman

Cynthia L. King

Steven E. Lehukey

Harold S. Kuff   

Jeffrey K. Lime

William A. Moten

Marika Patto

Elizabeth S. Robinson

Nicholas J. Salatino

Jeffrey L. Shockey

Mary Beth Smith

Steven K. Tom

Damon M. Weatherill

Ted Winslow


Back to Top



Forgot User ID?

Forgot Password?
Log In

Register to use TESSCO.com!